zehost.blogg.se

Best free audiobook apps for android 2016
Best free audiobook apps for android 2016








best free audiobook apps for android 2016

AudibleĪudible is the most used audiobook app available. Thanks again.Bottom Line 15 Best Free Audiobook Apps 1. It may be just a hobby but I devote most of my spare time to it and find it has been very satisfying to hear all the positive user feedback. I couldn't even fit all the features on the play store page with their max character limit. There are too many to list here, but if you'd like you can see a list of most features on the play store page. It has all the common features found in other players as well as some unique features currently only available in Listen. I have tried to make it the most feature complete and user friendly player I possibly can.

best free audiobook apps for android 2016

While obviously its not going to be everyones perfect player, (is that even possible?), I think it is definitely worth a look for any serious audiobook listener. I am still actively working to improve it and incorporate user feedback I receive. It has been nearly 3 years since I started working on Listen Audiobook Player. Thanks Marty for your recommendation! I'm very happy you are enjoying the player. I must say, that I love my ipod more because it's way smaller than my phone, but that app makes me want to never listen to an audiobook on my ipod ever again :D

best free audiobook apps for android 2016

With my ipod I have a sleep timer as well, but it's not motion activated and it always stopped so abruptly that I woke up from the sudden silence :D It also slowly fades the audio out when it's going to sleep so that you barely notice that it's off. It stops the audio after 10min of not moving your phone. It also has a sleep function you can use. Then what's great is that when you stop and start again it repeats a few seconds from before, so that you know where you are & it's great if you stopped mid-sentence. On my ipod I only have fast, normal & slow which was always the wrong speed. So with this app you have so many ways to speed things up - 1.1x 1.2x 1.3x 1.4x and so on. I really like to speed up my audiobooks so that my brain is more active while listening and I don't zoom out. There are so many useful features in this app.

BEST FREE AUDIOBOOK APPS FOR ANDROID 2016 TRIAL

I will definitely buy the premium version when my 30day trial is over (I think it's only 2$). I just started using Smart Audiobook Player this week and it is sooo good. tape player type feature does not stay on my main screen once I use another app. Keeps my place but I have to know what album and what part I am on.ĭisadvantages. can turn up the volume louder than with other apps. Advantages pretty album display makes finding what is on my phone easy. I tend to keep about 15 books on my android and like easy access to scroll between all of them and I find having an album does this best)Ĥ) a way to increase the volume more than just the standard.ĥ) the ability to speed up or slow down the audio I have one app(ones that do not book mark where I am when I stop listening unfortunately) that stays on the front screen of my android and looks like a little tape recorder so I can play and stop when I have a few minutes to listen.ģ) one that is "pretty" and shows all of my album folders. I have tried a bunch of different android audio players and am not thrilled with any.ġ) An app that keeps my place when I stop listeningĢ) an app that I can find quickly. When I have a book from Audible I use that but I also have an extensive collection of books that I purchased from other sources.










Best free audiobook apps for android 2016