zehost.blogg.se

Mac studio fix fluid dupe
Mac studio fix fluid dupe






  1. MAC STUDIO FIX FLUID DUPE SKIN
  2. MAC STUDIO FIX FLUID DUPE FULL

Finally, I picked up Light 48, which confusingly, is actually for medium complexions with beige undertones. That one was actually pretty close, but still a titch too dark and yellow.

MAC STUDIO FIX FLUID DUPE SKIN

That shade was way too yellow and dark, so I ordered the next shade down – Medium 52, which is said to be for medium/light skin with a warm beige undertone. Initially, I tried Medium 54 (for medium complexions, with yellow beige undertones). It took me three tries to find the right shade. I, being the internet shopping enthusiast that I am, attempted to guess my match. That barrier is also good at protecting your skin from outside dirt and elements. Silicone molecules are too big to clog pores, and they form a nice barrier over the skin to prevent moisture from escaping. Thankfully, she was right (I strongly suspect fatty alcohols). I used to think I was one of those people, until Tiffany at Cake-Pie pointed out to me that it could be something else that was appearing alongside the silicones in the products that were breaking me out. But I will mention – silicones are pretty gentle, and it’s actually a very small percentage of folks who actually have a sensitivity to them. It does contain a lot of silicones, so if that’s something you avoid, Lock-it Tattoo foundation is probably not for you. Those of you with fragrance sensitivities, rejoice! Lock-it Tattoo Foundation is for you! It also doesn’t contain fragrance, a rarity when it comes to foundation. May Contain (+/-):CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492 (Iron Oxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxide), CI 77499 (Iron Oxide).Ī quick peek at COSDNA tells me that the risk of this makeup causing acne or irritation is extremely low. Water, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Polysilicone-11, Butylene Glycol, Isononyl Isononanoate, Silica Dimethicone Silylate, Dimer Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Glycerin, Isododecane, Sodium Chloride, Methicone, Glyceryl Caprylate, Calcium Carbonate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Trihydroxystearin, Potassium Sorbate, Methylpropanediol, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Disodium Edta, Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone. In terms of ingredients, the composition of this foundation is pretty tame, making it safe for sensitive skin. I mean, it sounds like a lot, but I have absolutely no clue what percentage of pigment my other foundations contain, and I never thought to ask. It boasts 21% percent pigment – I’m just going to have to take Kat Von D’s word for it that this is a lot of pigment. This foundation promises exceptional coverage, 24-hour transfer resistant wear, and a smooth finish.

mac studio fix fluid dupe

You’ll see what I mean in my before picture toward the end of this post.

mac studio fix fluid dupe

MAC STUDIO FIX FLUID DUPE FULL

I also happened to be in need of a full coverage foundation when I purchased it, since the whole Rodial Bee Venom Moisturiser fiasco has left my face a red, splotchy mess, even after the cystic acne subsided. But I kept reading raves about it in the makeup forums I frequent, and I had such tremendous luck with her eyeshadows that I decided it was time to give the Lock-it Tattoo Foundation a try. This foundation, like the rest of the Kat Von D makeup line, is something that I regrettably put off trying because I’m not really Von D’s target audience. Yes, Kat Von D Lock-it Tattoo Foundation is the answer to all of my blotchy-faced problems. Someone has finally made the perfect full coverage foundation, and that someone is Kat Von D. The problem is, it’s always been hard for me to find a full coverage foundation that doesn’t dry out my skin or make me look like I’ve just smeared spackle all over my face. However, there are many times when what I want is full coverage – I’m talking balls out, totally smooth, completely uniform, no red marks, no red cheeks, pedal to the metal, maximum coverage. I totally get the whole “sheer coverage” thing when it comes to foundation, and frequently, that’s exactly what I want.








Mac studio fix fluid dupe